top of page

Welcome to Wednesday Reads

A place for an honest book review (with no filter).



If you are a fellow internet addict with a passion for reading, you may have fallen victim to "BookTok", a community on Tiktok that shares different book recommendations and their experiences reading. I've found myself swept up in the frenzy of viral books that seemed to dominate the platform, and I've only been left dissatisfied and disappointed. So, I've decided to take matters into my own hands. Welcome to Wednesday reads! I'm Wednesday, your opinion bookworm, excited to take you on our literary journey. If you're tired of sugar-coated and ad revenue-based reviews and crave genuine insights into the world of books, you've come to the right place.


Here at Wednesday Reads, I aim to provide you with a breath of fresh air—a space where your reading journey is not dictated by the latest hype but guided by thoughtful analysis and sincere recommendations. I am dedicated to uncovering remarkable stories, celebrating underappreciated authors, and fostering a community that values diverse perspectives and genuine literary experiences. So, I invite you to embark on this journey with me and let me be your guide through it!


Review Guidelines


Now, I bet you are wondering how reviews here are going to work. What system or guidelines will I be using to review and rate these works? The truth is that I don't have any. Every book is so different in plot, theme, and character that it is hard to create a universal rating system. So I won't! Instead, I'll just be bringing you my genuine reactions and feelings about each novel. The only consistent basis that I'll be instilling is the "Save" or "Skip" labels—"Save" for books you should save to your To Be Read list (even books that you don't like sometimes need to be read!) and "Skip" for books that, yeah, you can skip.



 

A Little About Me


So, you probably want to know a bit about the woman behind the opinions. Well, Wednesday is a 21-year-old full-time college student studying English Creative Writing and Graphic Design. She prefers thriller and mystery novels but is a sucker for a good romance or a spicy drama. In addition to reading, she enjoys escaping reality via video games of the simulation variety, binging reality competition shows, and figuring out every route of escape in every room she's ever been in. She suffers from insomnia and likes to name all of her pets after items of food (And, yes, she gets her name from the OG Addams family, not the new Netflix b.s.).


Comments


bottom of page